Geethanjali Cube Open 2018

Jan 21, 2018
Hyderabad, Telangana, India

Geethanjali College Of Engineering And Technology

Geethanjali College Of Engineering And Technology, Cheeryala, Keesara.

Block 2 seminar hall

Geethanjali Cube Open 2018 website
Organization team
Bharadwaja Chintalapati and Deccan Cubing
WCA Delegate
Akula Pavan Kumar

Partipants needs to pre-register for the event in WCA as they will not be allowed to do any spot registrations on 21st january 2018 to participate. Participation registration for the event closes on 19th january 2018 at 9:00pm IST. Payment also should be made before 19th january 2018 9:00pm IST.
Please note once you register in WCA site for the Geethanjali Cube Open 2018, your name will be in waiting list and once your payment is done then your name will appear in competitors list in 1-2 days.
All the participants are requested to volunteer in the competition and every participant (except New comers) will be assigned to a particular event they have to Judge (or) Scramble for the entire event, all this will be decided by the organising team and will be informed 2days before the event, we will make sure that your volunteering will not affect your main events.
Additional information will be provided in the tabs.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₹400 (Indian Rupee).
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Abhishek Sathyanarayanan won with an average of 11.44 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Velidi Venkata Jagan Mohana Murali Krishna finished second (11.62) and Akshaansh Chilakapati finished third (11.97).

Event Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
3x3x3 Cube Abhishek Sathyanarayanan 10.14 11.44 India 10.4712.5312.7210.1411.33
2x2x2 Cube Gaurav Bachani 3.75 4.00 India 6.143.753.804.084.13
4x4x4 Cube Abhishek Sathyanarayanan 32.86 39.46 India 36.7148.0143.7337.9532.86
3x3x3 One-Handed Madhav Singh 16.45 18.81 India 18.4820.0323.1917.9316.45
Pyraminx Akshaansh Chilakapati 4.89 5.84 India 6.266.495.995.264.89
Skewb Madhav Singh 2.93 4.02 India 4.673.394.804.002.93
Event Round Format Time limit Cutoff Proceed
3x3x3 Cube First round Ao5 10:00.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
2x2x2 Cube First round Bo2 / Ao5 1:00.00 2 attempts to get < 20.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
4x4x4 Cube Final Bo2 / Ao5 3:00.00 2 attempts to get < 2:00.00
3x3x3 One-Handed First round Bo2 / Ao5 4:00.00 2 attempts to get < 1:00.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
Pyraminx First round Bo2 / Ao5 1:00.00 2 attempts to get < 20.00
Final Ao5 10:00.00
Skewb Final Bo2 / Ao5 1:00.00 2 attempts to get < 20.00

Visit the Competition Site For schedule

Registration fee for the competition is 400 Rs irrespective of the number of events and payment can be done clicking the link below

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.